Residency

Internal Medicine at The Medical Center Navicent Health/Mercer University School of Medicine

Macon, Georgia
Program website
Accepts J-1 Accepts H-1B Accepts F-1
IMG requirements · stated by the program
  • ECFMG certification required by start of residency
    “ECFMG Certification: Completed before contracts can be given”
  • 1 year (type of experience not specified: hands-on vs observership not stated)
    “US Clinical Experience: 1 year”
Resident salary
PGY-1 $65,820 PGY-2 $68,493 PGY-3 $71,390
Salary paid by nonprofit No Health insurance Available, Not Paid By Institution
Workload
Avg hours/week (Y1) 60 Longest shift (Y1) 16 hrs Night float Yes Moonlighting Allowed
Residents & selectivity
IMG residents (US + non-US) 52% (2025 survey) DO 4% US-MD 44% Total positions 33 Interviews per spot ~6 Faculty:resident 0.4 Setting Community-based university affiliated NRMP main match Yes
Unfilled in the NRMP match 2022, 2023, 2025
Requirements
Prior US GME No Graduation year Within 3 years of graduation Step 1 pass required of IMGs Yes Step 2 CK pass required of IMGs Yes Recommendation letters 3–4 Required letters Faculty, Chair Applies via ERAS Yes
Accepted activity during gaps Research or other medical education pursuits (clinical experience not required)
Program features & benefits
Research rotation Optional Tracks Academic, Hospitalist Preliminary positions Offered Starts July Applications open 2026-09-01 Interviews begin 2025-10-01
Benefits Moving allowance, Free parking, On-call meal allowance, iPads, tablets, etc., or technology allowance, Placement assistance upon completion of program into practice, fellowship or academia

From the AMA's 2025 program survey. Confirm with the program.